Editing Your Out of Office Status
Have you stepped out of the office for the day, and decided that maybe you want to edit, extend or end your leave? Once your nominated out of office period starts, you'll see an Away tile in your recent activity.
From here, you'll have the option to edit your out of office status by clicking on the Pen Icon . Make your edits as required then click the Save Changes button.
Note that this functionality is not available if you have submitted a leave request, where leave is only editable by the department manager. If you would like to edit your out of office request before it starts, your department manager can assist with this too.
Ending Your Out of Office Status Early
To end your out of office status early, change your leave to a part day by unchecking the All Day box on this screen. Then change the End time to a time in the past!
Any proxy user associated with this request will receive an email letting them know that the times have changed. Once the out of office status time elapses, the proxy will lose access to your account.
If you have submitted a leave request, you will need to ask your department manager to edit this on your behalf.
Editing or Cancelling Your Proxy User
For an out of office status, you can also remove your proxy user from this page, by clicking the X next to their name. You can also start typing to replace their name with someone else's as needed.
Click Save Changes once you are done. Your proxies will receive updated emails to notify them of any changes made.