Managing, Editing and Removing Staff Leave
For a department manager who wants to edit or remove any existing staff leave from the system, click on Your Name then select the Leave Management option. From this page:
- Any existing approved leave will show on this screen in blue.
- Any leave that is yet to be approved will be shown in yellow.
- Anyone who will be acting as a proxy user for someone who's away will show in green.
A green proxy user status will always align with blue or yellow leave on the leave management board. However, you can also click the coloured bar to find out more information about each entry.
As a department manager, you have the added ability to Edit or Remove someone else's leave from the system as required. Once you have clicked one of the coloured bars to show more information about the leave, click the pencil icon to edit, or the rubbish bin icon to delete scheduled away days.
Note that you will not be able to directly edit the Green proxy leave options, and will need to manage any proxies from the original colleague's leave entry.
Editing Staff Leave
Clicking the pencil icon will open up leave for the selected person.
You will be able to make any required changes to the:
- Type of leave;
- Whether the leave requested is a part or full day;
- Leave start date (and time for part day);
- Leave end date (and time for part day);
- The description for the leave requested;
- The proxy user who can manage that person's account during their absence;
Click Save Changes once you are done.
Removing or Reassigning a Proxy User
From the edit screen, you can edit or remove a proxy user by clicking the X next to the proxy's name.
You can assign a new proxy user by typing in the name of someone else within the team. If eligible, they will show for selection in blue.
Note that you may only have one proxy user assigned per leave request. Click Save Changes once you are done.
Removing Staff Leave
Clicking the rubbish bin icon will remove staff leave. Removing staff leave will also remove and send an email to any scheduled proxy users for that entry.