Introducing Proxy Users
Proxy users are those users with extended account permissions which are provided to individuals whilst colleagues are away from their computers. Proxy users can action work on behalf of their colleagues, with access granted to someone else's account for a nominated period of time. A proxy user needs to be nominated by somebody else in the company, and access is given for the specified time period only.
How do I know if I'm a proxy user?
A proxy user is notified via email immediately when nominated. However the proxy functionality won't be active until the scheduled first day of the proxy status.
On day one of your nominated proxy status – or on the first day your colleague is away – you'll receive a message with instructions when you log into admation.
Receiving Notifications for Your Proxy
Whilst you're a proxy user, you'll be notified when there's work to action on your colleague's behalf. Distinguish it from your own admation work by noting the red Proxy flag in the top left hand corner of the proxy email. A red Proxy flag will show for both approval review and submitter change request emails.
When logged in, you'll also see a new button to Switch User, which will show an Orange Icon if you need to action work in your colleague's account.
Switching to a Colleague's Account
To switch into your colleague's account, click the Switch User button found in the top right hand corner of your admation menu. Select the eligible user's name if you'd like to access their account.
Admation will show you an admation dashboard, with a blue line across the top to indicate that you are logged in as someone else.
Actioning Work in My Colleague's Account
From here you can action work on behalf of your colleague, by following the regular set of instructions to:
Note that any action you complete for your colleague will show as an Act on Behalf with your name attached to it. The same information will also show in the eligible project's audit trail.
Your colleague will also receive update emails when you action approvals or request changes on their behalf.
Click End Proxy Session when you'd like to return to your own account.