Locking Pending Forwards
When you send feedback to the submitter, ideally you don't want feedback from your forwards continuing to trickle back through – if you can't collate that work, there's just no point in allowing people to continue leaving their comments.
As of admation 3.95, there are four key places from which you can lock your pending forwards:
- The forwards summary. When you access the first decision from a forward request.
- The forwards tab. Found on your approval view, where all forwards are captured.
- The approval/changes modal. Via a checkbox that shows when you're submitting your own decision
- When you're looking up the details of a forwarded item. This content won't be covered in this particular guide, but you can find it here instead.
All locks can be toggled on or off as needed, in order to provide flexibility if you make a mistake.
What the End User Sees when a Forward is Locked
When a forwarded approval is locked, users will receive a message to let them know that You are no longer accepting feedback for the item. They will also lose access to their mark up tools and approve/changes buttons.
Locking Pending Forwards from the Forwards Summary
When you access a forward request decision from your admation dashboard, you'll have the option to review the forward workflow. From the top right hand corner, you'll be able to Lock or Unlock that approval for anyone else remaining on the workflow.
Locking Forwards From the Forwards Tab
You can also lock pending approvals from the Forwards tab on the right hand side of your screen.
From here, you have the ability to lock or unlock any existing pending approvals for this item. Simply toggle with the locks to change your decision.
Locking Forwards When you Approve/Request Changes
Pending forwards can be locked when you submit your own approval or changes decision to the submitter. Click the Checkbox to automatically lock pending approvals before you submit your final decision.