Using Private and Public Replies in an Approval
Within admation, you can control who sees your comments in an approval. Essentially you have two options for your comments:
- Public: Everyone else on the approval workflow will see your comments
- Private: Only the user who sent you the work, or an admin user with access to the audit trail, will see your comments.
For most users, your replies will be public by default.
However, if you want to change this, you can click the Private toggle. Then continue to add mark ups to your approval.
Note that the public and private toggles will affect all of your comments on a given approval. Therefore, you will not be able to make specific comments public, whilst privatising others.