Why Finalise Approved Deliverables?
Finalising deliverables keeps things nice and neat in admation by closing off and removing old work from your Projects list.
It is similar to clearing your desktop from those files that would otherwise clutter up your home screen. This guide shows you how to finalise deliverables, ensuring they can be easily retrieved from Ad Storage at a later date, if required.
Once all required stakeholders have approved a deliverable, you'll receive an email notification to let you know.
Finalising a Deliverable from Your Homepage
Click back to the admation dashboard and look to the right hand side of your screen for your recent activity. Click into the green Approved notification.
A green tick icon will indicate when an item has been approved. Provided that all required stakeholders have reviewed the work, you'll see a green button to Finalise your work.
On the resulting page, you'll be able to configure various settings for this file once it's moved into the company-wide Ad Storage.
Because this file will be available to everybody organisation wide, it may make sense to make certain files confidential, and to set asset usage restrictions.
Marking Items as Confidential in Ad Storage
If you wish to limit the level of access to this deliverable, tick the Confidential box. The deliverable will then only be accessible to you. If you’d like, you can still add other stakeholders to the access list, post-finalisation.
Setting a Usage Expiry Date
If you wish to limit how long an asset is available to download or send out of the system, you can set a usage expiry date. The default usage expiry date is 3 months. If you'd like to learn more about what happens once a usage expiry date elapses, you can check out this FAQ Guide.
Then click the green Finalise button and confirm your selections to finish the process. You'll then be brought to the Ad Storage, where you'll be able to see your approved asset in our company-wide gallery view.
Note that these instructions apply to single approved deliverables only. You may also finalise multiple items from your project and bulk edit your asset's details and access rights once your item is finalised. For more information on your Ad Storage, visit this guide.
Any finalised asset within a project will acquire a new finalised status .