Reviewing and Providing Feedback on Work
Arguably the most valuable tool in admation is the ability to provide clear comments on work that’s been sent to you to review. You can approve, provide feedback on and request changes to work from our Approval page. To see approvals in this list, someone has to send work to you for approval.
Accessing an Approval Review Request via Email
Your email is the easiest way to access approvals in admation. When someone requests your feedback on a piece of work, admation will notify you via email. When you receive one of these emails, click the Review Item link.
You may also access a new approval request from your admation Dashboard or Approvals Menu. When you open your approval request, you’ll see that the item sent for review is displayed in the centre of the screen.
Please note: if you have other approvals with a more urgent deadline than the item you are currently reviewing, you will receive an alert in both the email and the Full Screen Approval view:
Finding Project Information
You can click the Information icon at the top of the screen to view more information on the project. With the right permissions, you may also be able to click the Job ID found in the top right hand corner of your screen if you want to access the job directly.
For those of you without this level of access, the main bulk of your submission details – like project name, send date and due date for your feedback, if applicable – are found on the right hand side of the page.
Finding Approval Comments & Information
Looking further down the page under Approval Info, you can see who else the item has also been sent to. The Forwards tab will show when you have forwarded items to others, along with any resulting feedback.
Any existing comments or responses will be found on the right hand side bottom corner of the page. They appear as a yellow sticky note for specific marked-up comments, or a blue sticky note for general comments.
Mark-up Tools for Reviewing and Providing Feedback on Work
If you have feedback to add, you can click any of our mark-up tools found across the bottom of your screen. From left to right, you can use our tools to:
- Download the file;
- Zoom in;
- Zoom out;
You may also use our set of digital annotation tools to:
- Move and resize existing comments around on the page using the Hand tool;
- Free-draw annotations;
- NEW! Highlight rows of text using our highlighting tools for text-heavy documents;
- Draw straight lines (great for striking out text!);
- Draw circles to create your digital annotations;
- Draw squares to create your digital annotations (recommended);
- Change the colour of your markups as required (great for mark-ups on dark backgrounds!)
To make an annotation on a part of the page, Click any of the annotation tools, and then draw attention to the area you’d like to emphasise by Dragging Your Mouse over the section you'd like to comment on. You'll end up with a text box.
Then type out your comments and use our suite of styling tools to best communicate your changes.
Click Save. Your mark-ups will be automatically saved to that section of the page.
When you make a specific mark-up or annotation on a piece of work using any of the annotation tools, they will show in Yellow along the right hand side of the page. You can also hover over the specific areas to see your annotations and comments in-situ, or tag users in comments by following these steps.
Adding General Comments to the Work
When you click the General Comments button at the top of the screen, you can create comments that will show in Blue along the right hand side of the page. These represent overall comments about the piece as a whole.
Adjusting Privacy Settings for Your Comments
Each comment in admation can be set to Public or Private. When a comment is public, it's visible by everybody in the Approval Path. This means that if you approve the work and there's another Level of people who need to see the work, they will also see the comment. Check out this guide for more information on tiered approval levels.
If a comment is marked private, only the person who sent you the work will see your comments. Select either public or private before typing your comment to adjust your settings.
Comments will always be visible from the audit trail, even if they are set to private.
Adding Files to Your Comments
If you need to include any documents or supporting files as part of your feedback, click the Attach Files button at the top of your screen. Drag and drop files into the allocated area to include them as part of your submission feedback.
The files will be sent as a download link.
You can also add files to specific comments or mark-ups on a piece of work. Click the Attach link found on your specific comment.
If you would like to attach an asset from your library, simply click the Attach from Asset Library and select the asset
Remove any unneeded files by clicking the X next to your file link.
Providing Feedback on Documents with Multiple Pages
If you are sent a PDF document with multiple pages, you'll notice a set of pages at the bottom of your screen.
When you hover over these tiles, the entire section will pop up with a thumbnail preview of the work.
Click one of the thumbnails to continue commenting on each page. The number in the top right hand corner of each thumbnail represents how many comments have been made on each page.
Approving or Requesting Changes to Work
Once you’re finished, there are two (2) main Approve or Changes buttons across the top of yourscreen which can be used to submit your changes back to the designer (or original file submitter).
Click Approve or Changes once you are ready to submit your final decision. We'll ask you one last time whether you're sure about your decision.
Some organisations have Conditional Approval enabled. Click the checkbox if you want to conditionally approve work, or check out the above guide for additional steps. Click Submit once you're happy with your decision.
Once your feedback is submitted, you will notice that the top bar has now been greyed out. Your mark up tools have also disappeared at the bottom of the screen. This indicates you have submitted your feedback. The submitter will be notified about your feedback. Click Exit to leave this screen.