The focus of this release was to improve the display of approval hierarchy to approval recipients and allow them to see who has responded before them. We've also made a few other minor modifications as detailed below.
- AD-538 Submitting Feedback > Make it easier to show/hide feedback to other recipients
Previously when submitting feedback, a user had to check a box next to each recipient (s)/he wanted to share their feedback with. Now, the user is presented with two checkboxes allowing them to make their feedback "Private" or "Public".
- Private feedback is only shared with the person who requested your feedback.
- Public feedback is shared with the person who requested your feedback AND all other recipients that the approval request was sent to.
- When users select either the Private or Public option, the system remembers this and automatically applies it to any subsequent feedback.
- AD-596 Submitting Feedback > Show approvers in a hierarchical list
When submitting feedback, you are able to see an alphabetical list of anyone else the approval request was sent to. Now the list is arranged according to the approval levels that were selected when it was submitted. So, if you are on Approval Level 2, then your name will appear in that list under the Approval Level 2 heading.
- AD-608 Full Screen Approval View > Hierarchical approval list
When reviewing an approval request, you are now able to see who else this item was submitted to. The list is arranged according to the approval levels that were selected when it was submitted. So, if you are on Approval Level 2 then your name will appear in that list under the Approval Level 2 heading.
- AD-597 Global Approval List > Allow users to search by responder name and response date
A team of users may be sent an approval request where any one person in that team can give feedback (known as an "anybody" approval request). If User A has responded to an item, then User B may want to search for items responded to by User A in a certain time period.
For example, if two people are job sharing and want to see what the other person responded to in the last day or two. We have added search criteria options and adjusted the list view to allow for this.
- AD-595 Forward Approval Recipients > Show all revisions as a single line item in the Global Approvals List
Now when you are forwarded several revisions of a particular artwork or document, the previous revisions displayed in the Global Approvals List are replaced by the latest version. This means that a particular item now only appears in your list once.
If you need to review any feedback you gave on a particular revision, simply click the item in the list and use the Compare Versions button in the Full Screen Approval view to see the feedback you gave.
- AD-590 Project Documents > Allow users to delete project documents
If you have uploaded a document to the Documents tab in your project/deliverable, you are now able to delete this document if the following criteria are met:
1. The document was uploaded by you
2. The document has not been shared as part of a message
3. The document has not been submitted for approval/FYI
If you try to delete a document that was uploaded by someone else, you will presented with a message to inform you that cannot delete the document. The system will advise you which user you need to contact to delete it. All document deletions will be recorded as part of the Audit Trail for that project and/or deliverable.
- AD-600 Admation Emails > "Attachments are ambiguous"
Within an email sent from admation, the "attachments" area contains a list of references to other data in the system including files, jobs and tasks. Since these are not specifically Attachments, we have renamed the heading to References.
- AD-541 WIP Report > File won't open
Fixed a bug where, under certain conditions, a WIP Report would not open once downloaded. As a result of this, the WIP Report filename was changed to the following format:
WIPReport - 1 Jan 2015.pdf (where the date is the date that the report was generated)
- AD-580 Creating a New Project > Only ask if the project is a Final or Image Asset project if the user's permission level allows it
Fixed an issue where if your user permissions do not allow you to create an Image Asset, and you create a new project, you were asked if you wanted to create a new Final Asset or Image Asset project. Since you are not able to create an Image Asset, this was a redundant question and has therefore been removed.
Likewise, if your permissions do not allow you to create a Final Asset then all of your new projects will default to being Image Assets.